Customer Testimonials

Southside Hyundai Reviews

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2018
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2018
 

We were looking for a dark gray newer model Honda Accord EX-L with low mileage and came across the one listed at Ray Skillman Ford & Southside Hyundai. Before we drove down from Avon they looked at the vehicle for us. Everything went really smooth and Derek Young was great to work with. We had also forgotten to give them our keys for our trade in and Derek came out to the west side to meet us. Derek and his colleagues went above and beyond to satisfy us. They even sent us away with a full tank of gas.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2018
 

Zac and Morgan were incredibly helpful throughout my 4 month process of deciding when and what to buy. Lots of calls and emails after our first meeting let me know that they were always available and ready to help when I was ready. When it came down to it, I was finally ready to make the plunge this weekend. Thank you both for your help as I am very happy with my new vehicle thus far! 🙂

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2018
 

Initially when I went in, I expressed my desire not to hurry or rush into buying. I wanted all the financials upfront so I could then make a decision. Ron and Josh, both, respected that for me. I didn’t feel pushed or rushed into making a decision until I was ready. When the decision to buy was made, everything went very smoothly and quickly. Will recommend them to others I know and will also ship there again.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2018
 

Sales staff were very courteous and helpful, and went the extra mile. Dealing with them was a pleasurable experience. I intend to keep up my relationship with this dealer, and will use the service department for all my vehicle needs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2018
 

A great experience. I was in a collision and totaled my former vehicle. Ray Skillman had the replacement car that I wanted but I could not buy it for more than a week while I waited for the insurance company to cut me a check. Wayne Leach, Used car Manager, Kevin Bailey and Billy Webb went out of their way to accommodate me and held the car for me. The car was in beautiful condition and clean as new when I picked it up!Many thanks!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2018
 

Johnny Stewart, Gary Wehr and the young man (didn't remember his name) who took me on a test drive were very kind and accommodating! Johnny worked tirelessly to get me in a vehicle that was comfortable and easy access for my husband that is an amputee. Gary was instrumental in getting me financed with a great rate and a monthly payment I can live with. I only gave 4 stars though because a mistake was made with the temporary plate that was for another vehicle. This could have been a serious issue had a cop noticed. Thankfully Johnny was able to have someone from the dealership bring the correct plate to my home the next morning. If I could have given 4 3/4 stars I would have! I will definitely recommend friends and family to go there and I will return as well! Thank you all for an overall great experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2018
 

this was my first experience buying a new car and the staff were wonderful and helpful! Darla was our sales lady and she was patient, kind, and so incredibly helpful! Josh was our finance man and he was super kind and helpful as well. Everyone was amazing and I am so happy with my car and my decision to purchase at Ray skillman Hyundai!

Read at Google

Hyundai West Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2018
 

I traded in a leased vehicle and bought a used one. The process was easier and quicker than I anticipated. All staff I met and/or worked with were great, including salesman, general manager and the finance person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2018
 

Service elements were fine....wish that their time management was better. I recognize that the vehicle service recommendations were followed, but I was not informed until the receipt of the car that the tires had been rotated. I would appreciate that all service elements were discussed when the vehicle was received and entered into the system.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2018
 

Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable about all my questions. The Service was great and time quoted was right on. I will be back next time my car needs service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2018
 

It took longer than they said and I was given a loner car, it was a Mazda CX 9 I was afraid to drive it and my car was done the next day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2018
 

Lyndsay, Jamie, & Matt always do a great job with my service. Easy check-in, work completed on time, and easy check-out. Always nice to have the car washed too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2018
 

Ray Skillman West is the best in customer service. Outstanding help and fast processing of paperwork for our new vehicle. Manager Bryan Schoch was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2018
 

The service team led by Tony May is great! I continue to choose Skillman soley because the service team rocks! They are respectful, courteous and knowledgeable. I appreciate followup calls if after inspection what needs done changes or the anticipated price changes. I have had success keeping my vehicles road worthy because I follow their recommendations for keeping my Santa Fe “healthy”.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2018
 

All the people I spoke with at the dealership were pleasant. Dealing with Mike Ettner was a fun, low pressure experience. I feel confident that they will deal with any problems I have, should any arise. I would recommend this dealership and this vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2018
 

Got in and out to get a rear brake light fixed. They also checked all my lights for me and let me know a back turn signal was out. Now my oil change people are supposed to check all that, but they don't. Thank you Ray Skillman for going the extra mile and keeping me safe.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2018
 

The folks did an amazing job handing our SUV through a tough situation. These folks are now our go to Hyundai dealer in the area.

Read at DealerRater